Ahhhh!! My head is spinning..

Nov 19, 2007
Brand spanking newbie here! Please feel free to laugh and point but right now my head is spinning. I am new to this hobby, so new I don't even have an aquarium yet.

Which brings me to my point... What kind of aquarium should I get? I have been looking at AquaPods and like the fact that it is an all in one package and has a sleek design. But the advertising I have seen makes me think it is designed to be a Saltwater aquarium. Is there anything that is similar designed for freshwater?

I'm looking to get into a 20-25 gallon tank and kind of have what I want planned in my head. I just need to get it on paper and get thoughts from the board. But I'm getting ahead of myself.

Thanks in advance.

Sean

Feb 10, 2006
Bay Area, CA
Hey Sean, welcome to the tank.

To get more ideas you should go to the library and check out as many fish books as you can. Take note of what kind of fish you would like to take care of. Knowing about the fish is key to determining your equipment (such as your aquarium, light, filter, and so on).

Especially with saltwater, money can quickly accumulate. Plan everything out first and then ask questions. The people here are friendly.

Keep us updated and good luck.

Nov 19, 2007
Horse before the cart?

Okay let me lay out what is in my mind really quickly.. Please let me know your thoughts..

In a 20-25 gal tank..

I would like to have a half sand half gravel base.. purely for aesthetic reasons..

I plan on using Rocks and Live plants as my cover..

Stock would include 6 neon tetras, 2 swordtails, 2 panda corys and 2 Danios..

Any comments, questions, concerns please let me know, I am here to learn!

Sean

MOsborne05

Superstar Fish
Oct 3, 2005
Gibsonburg, OH
Welcome to the tank!