Another new guy

Mooch

Small Fish
Jun 4, 2006
North Carolina
Hi I'm Daniel I've been keeping fish for about 3 years now and I have a 55 gallon freshwater tank with an Albino Tiger Oscar named Eros and a Black Ghost Knife named Atlas. A 10 gallon freshwater 2 Red Lionhead Goldfish and recently lost the contents of a 37 gallon freshwater tank (8 inch Gold Nugget Pleco and 2 3 inch Bala Sharks) to an 8 year old boy that played net the fish and shake them with my tank while I was at work and he was visiting my mom with his parents.

Last edited:
GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR The 8 yr old would have to get my foot surgically removed from his back side...... He is OLD enough to know better, and his parents should have their butts kicked too. Sorry for the Rant..... Welcome to the Tank.
The length of my patience for the smaller people that inhabit our world is about 1 inch long.... Parents need to raise them better. :mad:

PS.... Welcome to the Tank!!!!!

Igor The Cat

Superstar Fish
Jul 14, 2003
Seattle, Washington
now i hate saying this on welcoming posts but both your tanks are horribly over stocked..as a goldfish alone needs a 20gal and preferably a 30 for 2, and an oscar or 2 will fill up a 55 while a BGK needs a MUCH Bigger tnk think along the lines of a 125 or so...

but welcome to the tank!

Mooch

Small Fish
Jun 4, 2006
North Carolina