few questions

Jun 21, 2004
chi town
Visit site
Hey people's, glad to finally join a forum where I can share bout my mishaps n what not in my fish carin adventures. Just a few of questions for you guys. I am pretty new to keeping a marine tank. My current set up is below, n I was wonderin what u guys thought about the idea of puttin 2 exquisite wrasses in my 29 gallon (probably a male and a female). I hope to turn this tank into a mini reef tank with mostly acroporas. The tank now is about a month and a half old. The lalo live rock i just put in there has been curing for a month.. In the tank they've been covered in purple stuff which a guy at my lps said is good stuff.
I added a christmas tree rock bout a week ago. However, I noticed there was this wormlike creature that came with it.... It looks like a nudibranch and has been keepin close to the christmas tree rock. At night I notice it grazing on the rock's corals so I decided to separate them till i can figure out what it is. It has 4 yellow antenna like things in the front, a sucktion like snail mouth, yellow slug body covered on the back with brown hair-like things with yellow tips. Down the middle of its back it is bare, with a hump in the middle. it is flat n oval in shape... kinda like a fried egg. So if ne one can tell me what they think this is, that'd be great. Also, theres these 2 crabs with filter like appendages bunkered into tunnels on the christmas tree rock.. ne idea what species they are? well, thanks for readin my post. I think i got more than i bargained for when i bougth that rock =/

paycee

wayne

Elite Fish
Oct 22, 2002
I guess you've pretty much identified it. It's a nudibranch that eats your coral, and probably only those corals.
I think you'll struggle with the two wrasses in that small a space - conflict will never be too far away.

S.Reef

Superstar Fish
Dec 1, 2003
Michigan