First low tech 29G Planted need feedback!!

Feb 13, 2010
Hey everyone i got my first 29g tank and i need some feed back..

so i had some swords but since im a noob i got a crayfish and he wrecked them so now that i got rid of the crayfish i got

wisteria
java fern
java moss

and the fish as of now are

1 Rainbow Shark
5 cherry barbs
5 guppys
1 upside down catfish
1 tiger barb
1 black molly
1 eel

i already planted everything so ill show pics before i planted

any feedback would be well appreciated also any suggestions on more plants?? i was thinking dwarf babytears to cover the ground..

first time planted but the moss was in there for 2 1/2 weeks and it still doesnt seem to be growing.. some of it is brown but only a little and a little bit looks like its attaching.. i have it tied to the driftwood with rubber bands.

then the goldfish and crayfish ruined everything now this was done today
so scattered pieces or not?

the cool thing about the pot is its against the rock and it has a back way out directly into the cave the rainbow shark has alot of fun with it =)

now this is with scattered pieces

misterking

Superstar Fish
Aug 12, 2008
Manchester, UK
www.facebook.com
Your tank's looking nice, should grow into something lovely if you take care of the plants.

However.. I'm confused. Are these old pictures? I see a convict cichlid, goldfish, and what looks like a serpae tetra in one pic, and also platies in the final pic.. unless, of course, they're just older pics showing the progress.

My suggestions on the fish.. tiger barbs need to be in groups, they're shoaling fish as it is and get quite aggressive the less of them they are. You could check on AqAdvisor if you can add more, and if you can I'd strongly reccommend it. I wouldn't, however, say it's a good idea to keep them with guppies...