fishing for answers , Newb!!

Nov 7, 2007
Jersey shore
Newb. to the little World of Freshwater tanks

I recently aquired a 20gal freshwater tank setup already with 7 fish inside

tank,filter,heater,light,scenery, rocks, thermostat,algea magnet,

I have no idea what speices of fish are in this tank except its freshwater,

I also went to the local petco. to get some insite on how to up keep this already nice tank

ive gotten info like keep water at 72-76*f constanly check levels with those strips. feed daily

Um a ton of other things,,, Im just worried if im not doing somthing. what can i add to this tank already and id love to find out what type of fish i have now and whats compatible.

So i dont wipe out my entire tank with one wrong move, I also have a 29 gallon in my attic with everything there to start up. depending how much i enjoy this setup. I will start the 29gal

So far i love them

Sorry for the ?'s but im a newb
My hobby's are cars bracket racing my mustang and friends and work. Fish are a new hobby to me

First welcome to the tank!

Second, we aren't sure what kind of fish you have. The only way we can help you identify them is by picture(if possible for you). A 20gal is kinda small, so its important to know what kind of fish that you put into the tank cause some newbies do make mistakes and get fish that will get too big for the tank. But that is what we are here for. To help and make sure that you have knowledge about what to put into a tank. We won't be mad at you if you did infact make a mistake, we will just like to help. Can't wait to see your responce! *thumbsups

Nov 7, 2007
Jersey shore
Hmm ive been reading around while someone got to posting . I guess this is a timid site. compared to a mustang forum i use. corral.net haha

But i have been looking for answers for what types of fish i have. ill have to get on taking pictures.