Greetings

Nutfarm

Large Fish
Jul 16, 2004
Oregon
go4fun.org
As there's no space on this forum set aside to introduce yourself, hopefully it won't be a matter if I do it here.

My name is Aaron. I've been maintaining saltwater tanks for just over 12 years. Before that I primarily raised cichlids, live breeders, and a few simple fresh water invertibrates (which I still do to some degree).

Following the most devistating crash (reef tank) I've ever had, I've gone to fish only. The days of painstaking inverts are over, for now, and have given way to goldfish damsels mycids and ghost shrimp swimming for their lives from my newly aquired triggers and lion. My aquarium is in anger management mode.

Judging by the few posts I've read here, I see that many of you put a lot of time and money into your tanks. I've also notices a love for the hobby which is next to impossible to match in the forums I've visited lately consirning the topic.

I appologize for the novel, and hope to contribute what I have to offer to your pages.

Aaron

Last edited:

fishdude07

Superstar Fish
Mar 30, 2004
Michigan
www.freewebs.com
actually, there is a forum for introducing yourself...but oh well. welcome to the tank! saltwater tanks for 12 years, eh? sweet. i like cichlids myself. what kind have you had and what are your favorites? what tank size(s) do you have? i agree, mft.net is full of fishkeepers with a love for the hobby, moreso than people on other forums i think. again, welcome to the tank! youll like it here

Lotus

Ultimate Fish
Aug 26, 2003
Southern California
home.earthlink.net
Welcome to the tank :D

By the way, the forum only shows posts from the last 30 days by default. You can change that on the drop-down menu at the bottom of the lists of posts. There is a core of saltwater fishkeepers here that are pretty active and knowledgable. :)

Nutfarm

Large Fish
Jul 16, 2004
Oregon
go4fun.org