Help Having Some Trouble With Water Set Up

sdave

Small Fish
Jan 14, 2008
Hi New Hear J Have 72 Gallon Bowed Front Tank And Having Trouble With Dropping My Ph While Away At Work Today Came Home To Find White Cloudy Things Stuck On Some Of The Tank Deco What Could This Be And How Can I Fix The Problem And There Is No Fish As Of Yet In Tank Thanbks Any Help Woul Be Apreciated Thanks Dave

d3sc3n7

Superstar Fish
Nov 21, 2007
Ft. Campbell, Ky
www.d3sc3n7.com
Well, sorry...I'm not sure what that is. However, that is a fantastic tank! I love it being in the wall, and viewable from both sides. My question is, how do you get in to maintain it? I love the stream you have in there. Sorry I cant be much help.

sdave

Small Fish
Jan 14, 2008
Sorry I Am Very New With The Terminoligy Never Had A Tank This Big 20gl Never Had Any Trouble Fish Did Well Did Not Play With Water Levels. This Tank I Just Set Up 1 Week And Half Now Brought Water Sample To Lps Was Told Ph Level To High Used Api Ph Test&adjust Kit Cant Seem To Get Ph Down Seems Like It Stays At 7.6 Maybe 7.4 Hard To Tell While I Was In The Process Of Lowring Today This White Stringy Stuff Apeared Hope It Not Major

sdave

Small Fish
Jan 14, 2008
Yeah Its Tricky The Pump Is Housed Under The Tank Via An Acess Door Behind My Breakfast Knook. My Kids Love It And Cant Wiat For The Fish. But There Is Plenty Of Room For Service When Lite And Tops Come Off Thanks I Am Glad You Like My Set Up Worked Bery Hard On It.

Dec 20, 2007
North Lousiana
Don't feel bad. I didn't know anything about cycling either when I set up my 10G. With Fish. And because of it I had quite a few casualties. RIP:(
In your case, you have no fish yet so you don't have to worry about fish loss. Some of the others here referred you to some cycling info? Have u figured it out?

MissFishy

Superstar Fish
Aug 10, 2006
Michigan