I'm a newbie and need info

Dec 22, 2006
I want an aquarium cuz I love the water and fishl I've NEVER done this before so where do I start? Please advise. thx for any help!!

Dec 22, 2006
why yes, I did place a posting on Craigslist. I'm a bit impatient and since I didn't get a quick response, I went elsewhere! Thanks for ur suggestions. I'm going to my local petsmart/pectco and ask lots of questions before I buy. I don't trust the people there cuz I figure their there to sell and not really advise. I want to look and ask the right questions.
Thanks much and happy holidays

Dec 22, 2006
convict? is that a fish or a slang? thx for ur help. I saw a starter kit in Walmart for $30.00 and a few aquariums. That is what hooked me....the beautiful site of the aquariums. So tranquil and relaxing to look at. Well, I want that in my home....
thx again...

Purple

Superstar Fish
Oct 31, 2003
Hampshire UK
Visit site
You'll need a tank - lights - lid - heater and filter. Buying all those bits sepaerately can get expensive, so look at the kits that have everything included - it'll save you a lot of money.

I'd agree a 20 would be better than a 10 as it gives you a lot more options and will be healthier for the fish too.

Next up - please understand it is a really bad move to come home from the shop with the tank in one hand - and a bag of fish in the other. It takes time to set up a tank ready to take fish - so concentrate on the kit first - the fish come later.

Then read everything you can find about about "cycling a fish tank" until you have a basic understanding of what that means.

After that - ask lots of questions - and keep researching for yourself too (Google). There's a lot you need to know.

Welcome to the the tank .........

Seleya

Superstar Fish
Nov 22, 2004
Cape Cod, MA
Visit site