Lisa

Feb 2, 2009
Hi all!!! Im new to My Fish Tank.net and Im new to saltwater. I just set up a new 75gal. saltwater tank on 2-01-09. I went to the pet store to busy some live rock and a few other things I might need. I bought only one live rock, the person who helped me was very helpful in finding me a nice rock, one that has a little bit of coral growing on it. I checked everything in my tank to make sure the salt was ok and the ph, the ph was a little high not bad maybe 8.4, Im using a ocean sun 10,000k and Eheim filter for 80 gal. I also bought this thing called eco-aqualizer it is suppose to do lots of good things for my tank...so they say...it says you do not even have to use a skimmer on your tank, what do u think? this product hooks on the intake tube. I use the same test kit for my saltwater as I do my fresh water fish I use the high range ph should I use salt water test kit? I placed my live rock in the sand standing up on the sand is this ok to do that or how should I place the live rock? All information will be useful. Thanks

Feb 2, 2009