New to all this

davidt1

New Fish
Jul 8, 2008
Hi,

I am a beginner looking for a long 10 gallon tank 24 x 9 x 12. My local Petsmart, Walmart, etc. don't have this size. They only carry the regular 20 x 10 x 12 tank. Where else should I look? Thanks.

charls

Large Fish
Feb 22, 2006
San Antonio, TX
HI! First of all WELCOME TO THE TANK! :D

Aside from those places maybe your LFS, most of the time they will speaical order for you or at least they do where i live. If you really wanted that tank and you couldn't find it anywhere else you could always order online. But i would do that as a last resort.

Rayneuki

Large Fish
May 29, 2008
Memphis, TN
Try Craigslist!
That's where I got my new 30gal long. It came with a stand, two filters ect... all for 60$ *twirlysmi

If you do Craigslist, make sure you search in your city (most people won't ship tanks) and make sure it's somewhere you can drive/get someone to drive to so you can pick it up.

Also, it might take a while that way. Good deals are there, you just have to look :p

Jul 8, 2008
Glasscages.com - Home

I know they have a 1/2 10gal. I think its 20x10x6 (LxWxH).
Thanks for the link. They have so many to choose from, and prices are reasonable. OK, their 10 gallon tank is $20, almost twice what I paid at Walmarts. Should I go for an acrylic tank? Should I go for a tall tank, if I intend to hang the filter inside the tank? More choices and more confusion.

Whiskers

Large Fish
Feb 29, 2008
central Michigan USA