pics of 10 gal.

phantomfe3

Large Fish
Dec 20, 2003
Bemidji, MN
Visit site
well i took some pictures of my 10 gallon, here she is, awaiting a skimmer, brighter lights and coral

front

left side

right side

my arc eyed hawkfish chillin on the heater

notice you can see some of the corraline algae growing on some of the rocks, i took a picture of one but its kindof blurry, but the rock in the pic was bare of corraline when i put it in the tank in late april, notice the small spots of purple and green corraline growing on it, very faint and very thin, but its growing :D :D :D

Chriss

New Fish
Jun 13, 2004
Texas
Visit site
nano reefs

Looks good! I am just beginning to research nano reefs. I was considering a 10 to 12 gallon for a starter. Any tips to offer? ;) Are you finding it more difficult to keep up with than your freshwater setups?

phantomfe3

Large Fish
Dec 20, 2003
Bemidji, MN
Visit site
not really harder to keep, but it takes alot more time and ALOT more money! also more time consuming, but not anymore difficult.

edit:

forgot to mention, i got new lights today! two 42 watt screw in compact flourescents, 84 watts total, check em out

kinda yellowish colored, but i can live with that, ill be adding a blue light here in a few weeks to balance out the color

Last edited:

1979camaro

Ultimate Fish
Oct 22, 2002
San Ramon, CA
not too shabby...bound to help

if it was me, i would enclose the box fully as well because that light is going to be blinding...though you may just have it opened up for our viewing pleasure...somewhere i remember seeing a 50/50 screw in bulb like those...might be something worth looking into...unfortunately i seem to have deleted the link

phantomfe3

Large Fish
Dec 20, 2003
Bemidji, MN
Visit site