Pics of Sumps?

May 9, 2005
Hi, I'm new to saltwater and am looking to set up a tank but I'm pretty confused about sumps. Could anybody show me any pics they have of their sumps please? Or if you know of a good website with sumps that would be awesome too.

Also, could you list like the number of pumps, pipes, etc that you used?

Thanks! :)

-Heather

1979camaro

Ultimate Fish
Oct 22, 2002
San Ramon, CA
my sump is very similar, however instead of drilling it and installing bulkheads i just put the in line into the sump and used an in sump pump. i could try to get a picture tonight but i don't know how well it will come out.

you should only need one pump in your sump. as far as how many pipes it depends on your setup. you will have to look at your stand, tank, and sump and figure out where things are going to go and then design the plumbing. also, something to remember is that you do not want to ise 90 degree elbows because the dramatically reduce water flow

dial

Large Fish
Jun 8, 2003
Australia
dialmedia.com.au
check my site out (in my sig) click on the sump nav top right. thats my sump. its up and running now. 1 week. ill post more pics and stats soon. my tank is sty cycling thats why its a bit messy (plus im still learning to use my camera)

cheers aron.

sumps