PLEASE HELP!!! Regardin poop of fish....... pleeeeease HELP ME

Nov 5, 2009
my tank is 2 weeks old and i have put some koi carps, kissing guramis, gold fish, and tetras and etc... today i bought a big size carp since my tank is 4ft long an 1.5feet wide... today i noticed alot of fish poop in the water and i know it can cause ammonia to incrase and wud eventually give the white spot disease.... please advice me as to what should i do... i made a filterin system by my self using my oxygen regulator since it was nt being used... with that i run a power head with a sponge filterin system... but i still see poop floatin in water... ive purposely put some tiny tank snails assumin they wud eat the poop... i have 2 scavengers but still the fish poop is there... i heard if there are enough bacteria to kill ammonia it would be ok... but how do i know... i dont have a test kit... is there any house hold contraption which i can make to increase the N2O cycle in the tank........ please im new to lookin after fish... i realy love to make the ebst environment for my fish..... please help me out... my tank has only one plant... is it required to supply CO2 also??? please advice me... i dont want my fish to live in an uneasy environment :(

Newman

Elite Fish
Sep 22, 2009
Northern NJ
its safe to say a 4 ft tank cant support all that stuff in there. tetras and koi? those dont mix well cuz of temp requirements. KOI need a POND, anything less would be torture to them. the goldfish sound like they could live in something that big, but please provide a gallon rating, and what shape the tank is? give all the dimentions even if its just rectangular.