Question

xarumitzu

Large Fish
Jun 27, 2009
Kalamazoo, MI
I'm completely new to fish keeping, and I am trying to figure out what I want to stock my 10G tank with. I posted on this earlier, however this is a new thought. I'm not trying to be a pain (and I certainly hope I'm not coming off that way). I was thinking about keeping 3 Ottos, 2 Red Wag Platies, and a Dwarf Gourami. My tank is established and I currently have the Gourami, Platies, and a Neon Tetra (I had more but due to a freak water overheating accident I am left with just the one). I'm sorry if this is a dumb question, but I'm new at this. Any advice would be appreciated.

sombunya

Large Fish
Jul 25, 2008
So. Cal. USA
I really only have experience with native fish but I have a 10 gallon tank with three Mottled Sculpins in it and it looks so small...

I don't know how big the fish are that you listed, but if they are all just an inch long yo are getting close to your limit.

The footprint of a 20 gallon tank isn't much bigger than a 10. Upkeep is easy too. A weekly water change involves one large bucket of water. Any chance of getting a bigger tank?

xarumitzu

Large Fish
Jun 27, 2009
Kalamazoo, MI
I really only have experience with native fish but I have a 10 gallon tank with three Mottled Sculpins in it and it looks so small...

I don't know how big the fish are that you listed, but if they are all just an inch long yo are getting close to your limit.

The footprint of a 20 gallon tank isn't much bigger than a 10. Upkeep is easy too. A weekly water change involves one large bucket of water. Any chance of getting a bigger tank?
I could get a bigger tank, the trouble is I'm in college and money is a bit tight. The tank itself wouldn't be too bad it's the new pump and everything else that would do it in for me. I want to get a bigger tank, I'm just not sure I can afford it -_-

jo3olous

Large Fish
Aug 6, 2008
Philadelphia, PA