Re: The Blood Tank!

Apr 11, 2007
L.A. County
Well first of all thanks for the hand,I am a beginner though so i really appreciate this, Like i said i had 1 dovii,2 koi,1 green terror... I decided to keep 1 gobie,2 parrots,3 clown knives 2 red bellies,1 aruana,1 dragon fish and 4 plecos. I now own another tank a 60 gallon, My ph is now good and the fish look happy movin around and what not the plants and rocks i have make for a pretty good looking tank, personally. I think my parrot is pregnant though...=/, What do you suggest for setups? Thanks again jr. :) I WILL HAVE PICTURES SHORTLY!!!

1 gobie-May be able to keep. Dont gobies prefer brackish water.
2 parrots- You can keep since this is a 60g right?
3 clown knives- Get rid of. You have no room for their adult size.
2 red bellies- Get them gone.
1 aruana- Bye bye
1 dragon fish- Not sure. But I would think its another that should go. But someone with experience with this fish should chime in.
4 plecos- What kind. If common get rid of all but one(and that may still be pushing it)

Apr 22, 2003
NYC
shellvergel.blogspot.con
When you say dragon fish, do you mean this one? Dragon Gobies
I have a feeling he'd wind up being attacked and/or eaten by bigger fish. They aren't big enough to stand against the other tough fish you've got. They are good tankmates for fish like mollies...

Clown knife fish grow HUGE - Clown Knifefish Caught in Florida
Do you think you really have room in the tank for that? here's another - NAS - Species FactSheet
If you do decide to keep one, keep ONE. They're not friendly, as they mature.

How big was this tank again? You said you got another one now?