Tap Water and RO

KahluaZzZ

Superstar Fish
Jun 12, 2004
Montreal, Quebec
Visit site
Hello ! :p

I was wondering. Is the Reverse Osmosis Unit a good buy or should i just go with an Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Tap Water Filter (wich is only 70 CAD $)...or can i build one ? It seems that the Reverse Osmosis Unit is very pricy for what it does. Looks like a couple of deluxe Brita Filters to me ;)

The water in montreal is kinda' good, altough there's a lot of chlorine ( that can be removed without RO )

Tnx

-KahZzZzzZzZz

KahluaZzZ

Superstar Fish
Jun 12, 2004
Montreal, Quebec
Visit site
Well i didn't use my test kit , but i read in a magazine that the water quality is very good since the city built new huge filters. Ok, i'll use the test kit but since i'm a noob in SW, i was just wondering if i should spend a lot in RO system.

KahluaZzZ

Superstar Fish
Jun 12, 2004
Montreal, Quebec
Visit site
Well i didn't use my test kit , but i read in a magazine that the water quality is very good since the city built new huge filters. Ok, i'll use the test kit but since i'm a noob in SW, i was just wondering if i should spend a lot in RO system.

Jun 14, 2004
www.freewebs.com
water

Well, normally I say never use any kind of tap water for the fish. The fish will not like that , and to spite you, they will die. But got some of that purified water? ( Office Cooler water, the things one hitches onto your faucet and it cleans it, etc ) then that water is fine. And depending on your tank size, Buy some gallons of purified drinking water.

But never use normal tap water...

catfishmike

Superstar Fish
Oct 22, 2002
Sin City, again...