Wierd...

Sponge Bob

Medium Fish
Jul 18, 2003
Vancouver BC Canada
Visit site
Im a newbie at all this fish stuff but I had a betta which I bought when i was 8 (Note Im only 13 right now) and kept it in a margarine container with no filter no heater and it did better then any other bettas I ever saw before. It lived for 3 1/2 years and it died when I was 11 from getting dehydrated (little cousin grabbed the Betta and threw it on the ground :( ) I was just wondering if the way I took care of it was bad.....Alot of people said I did the wrong thing but I was just wondering what you guys think? The temperature for the water was 20 c.

BTW: I have a feeling that I might get flamed for this :(

Last edited:

420Loach

Superstar Fish
May 26, 2003
Makaha, Hawaii
Visit site
no were not gonna flame you...BOIL HIM!:D joke