Enough fish already

Mar 9, 2009
Culpeper, VA
www.myspace.com
so my soon to be brother in law got me a needle nose gar as a late bday gift, he ate all 15 minnows and one of my platys, well at least it will decrease to population of fish in my tank to a better amount instead of overstocking

brian1973

Superstar Fish
Jan 20, 2008
Corpus Christi, Texas
I know you have posted this before but can you repost your complete stocking and tank size..I am having a senior moment...lol, I know you had planned on returning some and have had some deaths so just wondering where you stand now.

Whiskers

Large Fish
Feb 29, 2008
central Michigan USA
just IMO but i would talk to soon to be brother inlaw and see if he wouldn't mind if the both of you take gar back and get fish that would be more sutiable for your tank. I'm no gar expert but heres why. a friend had gars and a couple other big fish with them and one day one of the gars fruited out and killed one of his bigger fish. i don't know if all gars get as big as his were but if they do, you may not be able to keep other fish with it and your tank migh be a little small. here is a pic of his gars in a 374gal tank. i hope someone with gar experence will chime in and tell me i'm wrong but if i'm not, i have to say good luck if you choose to keep it.

jo3olous

Large Fish
Aug 6, 2008
Philadelphia, PA