Im new to this =P

Jul 14, 2010
Hey everyone! I am new to this whole aquarium thing, and I purchased a 10 gallon tank from PetSmart the other day and i bought a heater, an air pump, and everything needed for the aquarium. I bought several fish WITH the tank (big mistake, I know.) And 2 of them died. So i removed them and flushed em xD. THEN I learn about cycling. -.- I did put Water conditioner in before I put the fish, but i think I put too many fish in initially. Now, 2 days later, the water is pretty cloudy, I was reading about how the bacteria can "bloom" because I had added "Stress Zyme" to the tank while it was cloudy per the PetSmart personnel advice. The tank is pretty cloudy, and I didnt rinse the gravel, but I did rinse the tank and all of the fake plants and the shelters. What do you think this is? Might it be the gravel? In the tank, there is 1 Pot Bellied Molly, 1 Tequila Sunrise Guppy, 1 Red-Tailed Guppy, and 2 GLOFish, and A Goldfish on snail duty from the living plant I had in there -.- What is the cloudiness from?!

rotkeil

Small Fish
Jul 12, 2010
ireland