White foamy Bubbles at the top of my tank

mcontra25

Small Fish
Jan 20, 2014
Chicago, IL
Hell All,
I am experiencing White foamy Bubbles at the top of my tank. Location is top right side, front of tank, across from filter and heater. Above where all my Goldfish prefer to hang out. I did a water change about 4 days ago and usually keep a 10% once a week water change, just to stay on top of parameters and good water for my buddies. (Not sure if this is the right thing to do?, So, please comment). I am new to this so I would love all comments that can help me take care if this situation (hoping my fishes are okay). I have read that it may be bubbles nest, filter too high, good/bad gas exchange,too much air-stone pump-age(both are small bullet shaped located together on right back side), good/bad bacteria, change out 20% water immediately, DO NOT change water and leave alone, and the list goes on, :)
So.. Should I disturb it? Should I change the water? Should I not feed for a day? Should I use less light, air, filter, fish? I need some advice and help! lol
I hope i entered enough info to help answer my question. Thanks to all ...

55 Gallon Fresh Water Tank
30/60 Gal filter(New filter w/ water change).
15 Gal filter(New filter w/ water change).
2 air-stones being pumped by air pump for 55 Gal.
Both filters sits about .25 " above water line.
Water quality _ Clear
Tank holds
1 _ 6" Tin foiled Barb
2 _ 4" Pictus Catfish
4 _ 1" 1/2 Goldfish
1 _ 1" Goldfish
Levels in tank are
PH = 7.4
AMMONIA = 0.25
NITRITE = O
NITRATE = 0
Temp _ 78'F
Light _ about 10 hours a/day bright white, and a dark red a night(where you can only make out the outline of each fish against background)
Feed twice a day, one in am about 7 am, one in evening about 6 pm( small/ med pinch size)
Food type _ Flakes, baby shrimp, granules

FishDad

Superstar Fish
Mar 4, 2012
Cleveland
I don't think its bubble nest, I think only bettas do that but I could be wrong.