90 Gallon (Good deal or not) Urgent

Panther28

Superstar Fish
Jun 7, 2006
Fremont, CA 94536
I would think about drilling a bulkhead and running the skimmer externally outside of the sump, that way the pump for the skimmer isn't adding heat and it would give you more room and volume in your sump. Easier to work on also.......give it a thought....

Thanks, You have a very good point there, But the problem is drilling. I don't know anybody who can drill glass. I don't want to do it my self. I'm not good with glass works. I can actually put the skimmer out of the sump but the pump will still be in the sump. The pump that came with the skimmer is a rio 1700 i think and it can only be used fully submerged.

Panther28

Superstar Fish
Jun 7, 2006
Fremont, CA 94536
Update.

Stained the stand and canopy. I am not very happy with it but has to do. I have almost everything ready and will be posting a new thread soon. Just waiting for 2 last shipments and will post pics off all the equipment.

Panther28

Superstar Fish
Jun 7, 2006
Fremont, CA 94536
You could always sand down and refinish...better to make it right now rather than be dissatisfied for a long time.

I already spent 2 days on it. Had to stain it 3 times and put 2 layers of protective something on it. I really don't want to do anything with the stand and canopy. You tell me, pic below, Pic is not that good but still can tell how it is.

Before

After

Panther28

Superstar Fish
Jun 7, 2006
Fremont, CA 94536
Yea i am inclined to also say that it looks good. what about it don't you like?