*( MISSING )* --> Wrasse

DSK

Large Fish
Oct 12, 2004
Michigan
Visit site
I got a new Angler and a Blue head Wrasse on Saturday. So i acclimated them and when it was time to let them go the angler hid behind some live rock and the wrasse VANISHED. This is my first time having a wrasse and i am not totally sure what to think. It is now Tuesday and i still havent seen him. Can a Blue Head burrow into substrate. I also have a lot of live rock in that tank. A few big peice with little caves but they dont look large enough for the wrasse to hide in. I have no clue where it went. It is about 3 - 4 inches long. i have about 4 - 5 inches of substrate. Does anyone know how i can get him out if he is hiding i have put mysis into the tank also ghost shrimp for the Angler. PLEASE HELP

1979camaro

Ultimate Fish
Oct 22, 2002
San Ramon, CA
you might be surprised how well some fish can hide...i thought i lost an eiblis angel somehow and i really didn't believe there were any crannies he could get into that i couldnt see into, but three or four days later out he popped. i would imagine he is just hiding out...assuming, that is, he didn't jump...i dont know about the burrowing thing...is it possible the angler ate him?

DSK

Large Fish
Oct 12, 2004
Michigan
Visit site
I have fine crushed coral with large shells. He may have burrowed but the angler is too small to eat the wrasse at this point thats why i go him at that size. BOWDY and CARAMO those are my thoughts but i dont know. I look for him once a night but can't find him.

Something funny ---> the angle is killing my inverts one at a time. he got my crab last night. ( I put GHOST SHIMP in there for him but who knows)

DSK

Large Fish
Oct 12, 2004
Michigan
Visit site
I'm sure he didnt jump out -- I looked everywhere around the tank because that was my initial though. Hopefully ill see him soon. Does anyone know how long a wrasse can go with out eating?

1979camaro

Ultimate Fish
Oct 22, 2002
San Ramon, CA